•  Wuhu, under the jurisdiction of Anhui province, has four subordinate districts of Jinghu, Yijiang, Jiujiang and Sanshan,including two national development areas, and four counties of  Wuwei, Wuhu, Fanchang and Nanling. Wuhu covers an area of 5988 square kilometers, including 1064.7- square- kilometer urban area.
     Wuhu has approximately 3.8421 million residents, with 1.238 million residents in the urban area.